New Bank Timings in Maharashtra Announced

To ease the customers in banking and provide them comfort the bank timings of all public sector banks have been changed in Maharashtra. As per the new rule, the bank time will be based on the location where bank is located. It will depend on whether it is in commercial area or residential area. The timing of the particular locations will be informed in all Maharashtra.

So if you are visiting a Public sector Bank in Mumbai’s residetial area or Pune’s residential area, the timing would be same for these branch.

Till now, the timing used to differ based on banks or branches only. Mostly the banks have 10 am to 5pm work schedule and for publice it is till 3:30 pm only.

For the residential areas, the new banking hours will be from 9 am to 4 pm while for customers the banking hours are from 9 am to 3 pm.

For commercial areas, banking hours will be from 11 am to 6 pm but for customers the banks will close an hour early at 5 pm.

In all other areas, banks will open at 10 am to 5 pm. For customers, these banks will shut doors at 4 pm.

These timings will be applicable to all public sector banks like the State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Canara Bank, Corporation Bank, etc.